Convulsif - IV
€4.99 - €16.66

Convulsif is a collective and band which originated in the year 2014, initiated by the bass player LOÏC GROBÉTY. After two conceptual CDs in crossover style- Jazz, Metal, Classic, Free –and changing collaborations of various artists and musicians, Convulsif started to concentrate to heavier sounds with a fixed line up. Convulsif became a quartet focusing to an enriched tension between composition and improvisation in powerful sounds and experiments at the limits of styles and musical languages. With its special and outstanding instrumentation – a classic rhythm section with Loïc Grobéty on bass and MAXIME HÄNSENBERGER on drums and a heavy amplified, treated violin & bass clarinet, played by JAMASP JHABVALA respectively CHRISTIAN MÜLLER – the band goes deep in the sound of the actual rock scene and mix different tendencies to a new unknown conglomerate: Doom, Drone, Black Metal and Noise are played with the means of conceptual improvisation and imposed themes. All coloured by a very uncommon instrumentation.

Convuslif est collectif formé autour du bassiste LOÏC GROBÉTY qui s’intéresse à l’expérimentation sonore et sonique avec pour particularité une pièce à mi-chemin entre la composition(section rythmique) et l’improvisation (violon et clarinette). Après 2 CDs conceptuels dans un style crossover- jazz, métal, classique, free -et la volonté de confronter des artistes de différents univers musicaux, Convulsif s'est stablisé et concentré sur un son plus massif venant du métal extrême pour le confronter à la noise. Convuslif est depuis un quartet fixe avec une instrumentation particulière – une section rythmique classique extrêmement amplifiée (MAXIME HÄNSENBERGER et Loïc Grobéty) ainsi qu'un violon (JAMASP JHABVALA) et une clarinette (CHRISTIAN MÜLLER) triturés par des effets. Convulsif produit une nouvelle forme sonore à la fois improvisée et conceptualiséese situant à la frontière des styles, quelque part entre le Grind, Doom, Drone, Black Metal et le Noise.


Convulsif - IV
€4.99 - €16.66

  • Convulsif - IV

Catalog #


Track Listing

  1. Hunting For Teeth
  2. Why Hide
  3. Two Of A Kind
  4. Solemn Creatures
  5. When The Day Breaks
  6. Everyone Will Fail
  7. Reason Of Sleep
  8. Everyone Will Fall

Pressing Information

12'' ( Printed sleeve)

Similar releases